SRIMCA Logo

Quick Links

Reading Corner

Staff of Biotechnology and Microbiology

Photo Name Designation Area of Interest E-Mail address
Dr. Prof. R. Krishnamurthy Dr. Prof. R. Krishnamurthy Professor & Director; Dean Faculty of Science Plant Biotechnology and Plant Tissue Culture krishnamurthy@utu.ac.in
Dr Meonis A. Pithawala Dr Meonis A. Pithawala Assistant Professor Biosciences (Animal science) mpithawala@utu.ac.in
Prof. RajashekharIngalhalli Prof. Rajashekhar Ingalhalli Assistant Professor Cytogenetics and Plant Breeding rajashekhar@utu.ac.in
Dr. Prasant Kumar Dr. Prasant Kumar Assistant Professor Molecular Microbiology and Protein Engineering prasant.kumar@utu.ac.in
Dr. N. Amaresan Dr. N. Amaresan Assistant Professor Molecular Microbial Diversity (PGPR); Plant-Microbe Interactions (Phytoremediation, Bio-fortification, Biocontrol) n.amaresan@utu.ac.in
Dr. Mitesh Kumar Dwivedi Dr. Mitesh Kumar Dwivedi Assistant Professor Immunogenetics, Autoimmunity, Skin biology. mitesh.dwivedi@utu.ac.in
Dr Srivathsa Nallanchakravarthula Dr Srivathsa Nallanchakravarthula Assistant Professor Microbial ecology (bacteria and fungi), Plant microbe interactions, Biofumigation, Arbuscular Mycorrhizal Fungi (AMF) n.srivathsa@utu.ac.in
 Dr. Anoop Markande Dr. Anoop Markande Assistant Professor Microbial ecology ,Microbial biomolecules ,Bioremediation anoop.markande@utu.ac.in
Dr. Gopal jee Gopal Dr. Gopal jee Gopal Assistant Professor Type IV secretion system of Bacillus anthracis and Helicobacter pylori. Production of thera peutic protein(biosimmilars) so that it could be affordable to Indian population. gopal.jee@utu.ac.in
Dr. A. Sankaranarayanan Dr. A. Sankaranarayanan Assistant Professor Antimicrobial activity, Dielectrophoresis c sankaranarayanan.a@utu.ac.in
 Dr. Vijayalakshmi Ghosh Dr. Vijayalakshmi Ghosh Assistant Professor Nanoemulsions and microemulsions (Formulation and applications) Drug delivery systems vijayalakshmi.ghosh@utu.ac.in
Mr. Rushabh Shah Mr. Rushabh Shah Teaching Assistant Biotechnology rushabh.shah@utu.ac.in
Ms. Uriita Sheth Ms. Uriita Sheth Teaching Assistant Biotechnology urjita.sheth@utu.ac.in
Mr. Prittesh Patel Mr. Prittesh Patel Teaching Assistant Biotechnology pritesh.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Bhrugesh P. Joshi Mr. Bhrugesh P. Joshi Teaching Assistant Bioinformatics bhrugesh.joshi@utu.ac.in
Ms. Dhruti H. Mistry Ms. Dhruti H. Mistry Teaching Assistant Biotechnology dhruti.mistry@utu.ac.in
Ms. Divya Patel Ms. Divya Patel Teaching Assistant Biotechnology divya.patel@utu.ac.in
Mr. Harsh B. Desai Mr. Harsh B. Desai Teaching Assistant Biotechnology Harsh.desai@utu.ac.in
Ms. Amita Rathod Ms. Amita Rathod Teaching Assistant Biotechnology amita.rathod@utu.ac.in
Ms. Shraddha Saha Ms. Shraddha Saha Teaching Assistant Biotechnology Shraddha.shah@utu.ac.in
Ms. Shreya Desai Ms. Shreya Desai Teaching Assistant Biotechnology shreya.desai@utu.ac.in
Ms. Sonal Vashi Ms. Sonal Vashi Teaching Assistant Biotechnology Sonal.vashi@utu.ac.in
Ms. Swetal Patel Ms. Swetal Patel Teaching Assistant Biotechnology swetal.patel@utu.ac.in
Ms. Jemisha Mistry Ms. Jemisha Mistry Teaching Assistant Biotechnology jemisha.mistry@utu.ac.in
Ms. Vrutika Lad Ms. Vrutika Lad Teaching Assistant Biotechnology vrutika.lad@utu.ac.in
Ms. Trusha Mistry Ms. Trusha Mistry Teaching Assistant Biotechnology trusha.mistry@utu.ac.in
Ms. Sandipa Thesiya Ms. Sandipa Thesiya Teaching Assistant Biotechnology Sandipa.thesiya@utu.ac.in
Ms. Avani Pandya Ms. Avani Pandya Teaching Assistant Biotechnology avani.pandya@utu.ac.in